Borders College

The countdown is on to the 21st Borders College Graduation

Doddie Weir

With less than a week to go Borders College is delighted to announce that the Honorary Fellow Award this year is being made to Borderer Doddie Weir in recognition of his contribution to sport, business and charity work.

Over 500 guests and graduates will celebrate their own personal successes at Springwood Park in Kelso on Friday 28th September.

Graduation photography company, Academy Photography, will be on hand to capture those treasured memories of graduates and their families on this special celebration.

And to help celebrate our 21st Graduation local company Photobooth Deluxe will capturing the more light hearted moments with their photo booth setup for all of our guests for free. Just remember and share your picture with us!!!

Honorary Fellows of the College.

  • David Stevenson CBE 2017
  • Wilma Gunn MBE 2016
  • Rosamund de la Hey 2015
  • Catherine Maxwell Stuart 2014
  • Chris Paterson MBE 2013
  • Andrew Grant 2012
  • John Collins 2011
  • John Alistair Buchan 2010
  • Gregor Townsend 2009
  • David A G Kilshaw OBE 2008
  • Ian Stark OBE 2007
  • Tony Taylor OBE 2006
  • Bob Kay CBE 2005
  • Jill Douglas 2004
  • Andrew L Tulley MBE JP 2003
  • Sir David Steel 2002
  • Sir Archy Kirkwood 2001
  • Barbara Baker 2000
  • John Cleland 1999
  • Keith Geddes CBE 1998


Published: Sun 23rd Sep, 2018